

CONSULTANTS JEANICE WARDEN KEVIN POWERS ELLEN CESARETTI-MONROY

COMMITTEE SECRETARY KIERSTEN WALL

## AGENDA

Tuesday, March 21, 2023 1:30 p.m. – State Capitol, Room 437

## ADOPTION OF COMMITTEE RULES

## **BILLS HEARD IN SIGN-IN ORDER**

1.	AB 91	Alvarez	Community colleges: exemption from nonresident tuition fee: San Diego and Imperial Counties Community Colleges Association.
2.	AB 255	Alanis	Public postsecondary education: priority registration for first responders.
3.	AB 264*	Ting	Community colleges: Lunar New Year holiday.
4.	AB 320	Lee	Student Aid Commission.
5.	AB 322**	Mathis	Veteran and California National Guard Supplemental Orientation Act of 2023.
6.	AB 447*	Arambula	Public postsecondary education: students with disabilities: inclusive college pilot programs.
7.	AB 456	Maienschein	Public postsecondary education: campus mental health hotlines.
8.	AB 461*	Ramos	Student safety: fentanyl test strips.
9.	AB 607	Kalra	Public postsecondary education: course materials.
10.	AB 624	Grayson	Public postsecondary education: disabled student services: assessments.
11.	AB 634	Ward	Community colleges: career development and college preparation courses.

\*Proposed consent

\*\*Proposed consent as amended

All witness testimony will be in person; there will be no phone testimony option for this hearing. You can find more information at https://www.assembly.ca.gov/committees.